Loreto and Mercy students in Navan raise funds for CRY

Lucia  LoretoNavanMarch2017A

The Prefect Team and our wonderful supporters; Grace Cahalane,Anna Higgins, Melania Arutunyan, Leanne Butler, Livia Ciornii, Niamh Donnelly, Laura Doonan, Heather Downey, Emma Fox, Aoife Hough, Nnanke Inah Okri, Nora Kilmartin, Eve McDonagh, Amanda McElhinney, Orla McMahon, Sarah McShane, Cliodhna Moore, Niamh Moore, Hannah O'Brien, Catherine O'Connell, Caoimhe O'Hare, Aisling Power, Aine Treanor and Eimear Quinn.

Lucia Ebbs had the pleasure of meeting Grace Cahalane, Head Girl and Anna Higgins, Deputy Head Girl and the Prefect Team 16/17, Loreto Secondary School, St. Michael's, Navan recently.

The girls raised €1,000.00 during Mission Week and presented the monies to Cry in memory of their school friend Ruth Maguire who died suddenly aged 14, in November 2011.

Huge thanks girls - a lovely tribute in your final year in St. Michael's and we greatly appreciate your support while remembering Ruth and being a part of #teamCry.


Photography credit: Ms. Catriona Purcell